Anew by Chelsea Fine

12875436

((4.5 STARS))

After reading the synopsis for Anew, I immediately felt the need to find out the mystery behind Scarlet’s secret past. I was happily surprised to find that the story line was fascinating and the characters were just as interesting.

I really loved the author’s style of writing which made the book fun and enjoyable to read. The story line was intriguing and different, making it hard to put the book down without wanting to open it right back up to find out the next clue in revealing Scarlet’s past.

All the characters were relatable and captivating and I fell in love with each and every one of them. Heather was hilarious and made the book all the more enjoyable with her witty comments and random babble. What really surprised me was how much I liked the switching of perspectives throughout the story. It was nice being able to see things through Scarlet’s eyes then transition into Gabriel’s mindset and finally gain insight into Tristan’s perspective. For me, it helped to make understanding the plot easier so I didn’t feel completely lost and confused.

I wasn’t expecting myself to like this book as much as I did and I can truthfully say that I’m ecstatic I gave it a try. Now onto the next in the series!!

Two years ago, Scarlet awoke in the forest alone, afraid, and unable to remember anything. Lost and confused, her life was a mystery…until she met a boy with a familiar voice. 

Gabriel Archer has a voice from her past, and Scarlet’s determined to remember why. She immerses herself in his life only to discover he has a brother he’s kept hidden from her: Tristan Archer. 

Upon meeting Tristan, Scarlet’s world becomes even more muddled. While she’s instinctively drawn to Gabriel, she’s impossibly drawn to Tristan–and confused out of her mind. As she tries to piece together her history Scarlet realizes her past…might just be the death of her.

One thought on “Anew by Chelsea Fine

  1. Pingback: Anew (The Archers of Avalon #1) by Chelsea Fine | Therine is dying to read...

Leave a Reply

